PRINCIPAL ENGLISH-LANGUAGE NEWS SITES:

 

 

 

 

 

U.S. Newspapers

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution. http://www.accessatlanta.com/ajc/

The Boston Globe. http://www.boston.com/

The Chicago Tribune. http://chicago.tribune.com

The Christian Science Monitor. http://www.csmonitor.com/

The Dallas Morning News. http://www.dallasnews.com/

The Denver Post. http://www.denverpost.com/

The Los Angeles Times. http://www.latimes.com

The Miami Herald. http://www.herald.com/

The New York Times. Registration. http://www.nytimes.com

The Philadelphia Inquirer/Daily News. http://www.phillynews.com/

The San Francisco Chronicle. http://www.sfgate.com/chronicle/

The San Jose Mercury News. http://www.mercurycenter.com/

The Seattle Times. http://www.seattletimes.com/

The Shelbyville News. http://www.shelbynews.com/

USA Today. http://www.usatoday.com/

The Wall Street Journal. (Subscription Required). http://www.wsj.com

The Washington Post. http://www.washingtonpost.com

The Washington Times. http://www.washtimes.com/

 

 

 

Canada:

The Montreal Gazette. http://www.montrealgazette.com/

The National Post (Canada). http://www.nationalpost.com/

The Ottawa Citizen. http://www.ottawacitizen.com/

Southam Newspapers (Canada). http://www.southam.com/

The Globe & Mail (Toronto). http://www.theglobeandmail.com/

The Vancouver Sun. http://www.vancouversun.com/

 

 

 

 

South America/Central America: 

Honduras This Week. http://www.marrder.com/htw/

NicaNews (Nicaragua). http://www.nicanews.com.ni/nn18/

The Tico Times (Costa Rica). http://www.ticotimes.co.cr/

VHeadline/VENews (Venezuela). http://www.vheadline.com/News/Page-One.htm

 

 

 

 

News Agencies:

Africa News Service. http://www.africanews.org/

Agence France Presse (AFP). http://www.afp.com/english/

ArabicNews.com. http://www.arabicnews.com/

The Associated Press (AP). http://wire.ap.org/

Bloomberg News. http://www.bloomberg.com/welcome.html

Canadian Press. http://www.cp.org/

Deutsche Presse-Agentur (dpa) (Germany). http://www.dpa.de

Interfax News Agency (Russia). http://www.interfax-news.com/

Kyodo News (Japan). http://home.kyodo.co.jp/

Reuters. http://dailynews.yahoo.com/headlines/top_stories/

RIA-Novosti (Russia). Subscription. http://www.ria-novosti.com/index.html

 

 

 

 

Broadcast: 

ABC News. http://www.abcnews.com/

The British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC). http://www.bbc.co.uk/home/today/

CBS News. http://cbs.marketwatch.com/news/newsroom.htx

CNN. http://www.cnn.com/

Fox News. http://www.foxnews.com/nav/wires_news.sml/

MSNBC. http://www.msnbc.com/news/default.asp

The Public Broadcasting System (PBS). http://www.pbs.org/

 

 

 

 

News Magazines:

Asiaweek. http://www.pathfinder.com/asiaweek/

The Economist. Registration and subscription. http://www.economist.com/

Macleans's. http://www.macleans.ca/

Newsweek. http://www.newsweek.com/

Time. http://cgi.pathfinder.com/time/

U.S. News & World Report. http://www.usnews.com/usnews/home.htm

 

 

 

 

Business News Magazines:

Businessweek. Registration and subscription. http://www.businessweek.com/

Far Eastern Economic Review. http://www.feer.com/

Forbes Magazine. http://www.forbes.com/

Fortune. http://cgi.pathfinder.com/fortune/

 

 

 

 

Foreign Newspapers (English):
Asia/Subcontinent/Australia
 

The Asahi Shimbum (Japan). http://www.asahi.com/english/english.html

The Australian (Sydney). http://www.news.com.au

China Daily (Beijing). http://chinadaily.com.cn.net/cndy/cd_cate1.html

Chosun Ilbo (Korea). http://www.chosun.com/g__.html

The Japan Times. http://www.japantimes.co.jp/

The Korea Times. http://www.koreatimes.co.kr/times.htm

Nihon Keizai (Japan). http://www.nni.nikkei.co.jp/

Phnom Penh Post (not currently updated). http://vais.net/~tapang/ppp/index.html

The South China Morning Post (Hong Kong). http://www.scmp.com/

The Statesman (New Delhi). http://www.thestatesman.org/

The Straits Times (Singapore). http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/

 

 

 

 

Europe/Middle East/Africa:

The Bahrain Tribune. http://www.bahraintribune.com/home.asp

The Financial Times (London). Registration. http://www.ft.com/

The Guardian (London). http://www.guardian.co.uk/

Gulf News (Dubai). http://www.gulf-news.com/

The International Herald Tribune (Paris). http://www.iht.com/

The Jerusalem Post. http://www.jpost.co.il/

The Johannesburg Star. http://164.88.55.4/online/star/

The Middle East Times (Egypt, weekly). http://metimes.com/

The Telegraph (London). http://www.telegraph.co.uk/

The Times (London). Registration. http://www.the-times.co.uk/

 

COPYRIGHT 1998-2000 MARKS & FREDERICK ASSOCIATES
11 Green Hill Road
Kent, CT 06757-0267
Tel: (860) 927-3948  |  Fax: (860) 927-3062  |  info@mfamedia.com

 

Site Design & Hosting By
Web Site Design and Hosting By Syncronicity